Hydromancist (Book 4, WATER)

She wasn’t supposed to like him.
Definitely not sleep with him.
Her only focus should be on killing him.

Tough and invincible Maya Martin is part of Cain Jones’ paranormal crime taskforce. Her ability to manipulate water makes the South African born hydromancist an invaluable asset to the team. When AK47’s are smuggled from Mexico to Zimbabwe via Costa Rica, Maya is sent on a mission to destroy the arms, and to expose the syndicate. Her main suspect is the new Australian ambassador, Timothy Fardel. But the dark side of his personality is not the hidden truth Maya expected. Neither are the emotions that get in the way. Faced with honoring her oath, or following her heart, Maya has to make the most difficult choice of her life.

Hydromancist is Book 4 in the Seven Forbidden Arts series. It is a paranormal erotic romance with open-door love scenes and explicit language. Reader discretion is advised. The story contains no cliffhangers and also reads as a standalone. Although you do not need to read the other novels in the series to enjoy this book, I recommend that you read them in chronological order for maximum reading enjoyment, background information and character insight.


Read reviews

Please leave a review and help other readers discover this book.

On Goodreads
On Amazon

“The reaction of Maya to Tim, and vice versa, is powerful. Their attraction, off the charts. Their story?? Amazing!”

“This one has intrigue and danger, passion and sex, so much going for it, that bar the first chapter, I read it in one sitting.”

“This series is getting more and more interesting and addicting with each book. A must read series!”


Read an excerpt

Read an excerpt


Buy the book

Available from all major internet book suppliers in print and eBook format.



Other books in the series

Crushed (Prequel novel)
Pyromancist (Book 1, FIRE)
Aeromancist, The Beginning (Book 2 – a novella, AIR)
Aeromancist (Book 3, AIR)
Geomancist (Book 5, EARTH)
Necromancist (Book 6, SPIRIT)
Scapulimancist (Book 7, ANIMAL)

Or get the discounted box set

Seven Forbidden Arts Volume 1 (Books 1 to 5, FIRE, AIR, WATER & EARTH)