necromancist-frontNecromancist (Book 6, SPIRIT)

Nine years ago he took her virginity. Now he’s back for revenge.

Alice Jones has loved one man only–the man who stripped her from her clothes and defenses to leave her vulnerable and cold, the man who took her virginity and went downstairs for ‘a glass of water’ never to return. After nine years the once poor and shamed Ivan Kray is back in London, now a world-famous rock star. He is wealthy, successful, surrounded by millions of fans, and built like a machine while she is struggling, single, overweight, and has to borrow affection from her neighbor’s cat. To make matters worse, he blames her and her family for driving him away. This time round, Ivan doesn’t come to her with gentle caresses and roses. He comes with vengeance and thorns that will either purge or destroy her.

A malnourished toddler barely kept from starving by a nursing dog, Ivan Kray grows up into a hard and emotionally scarred man with a golden voice and a cursed art. Suffering from visions and voices in his head, he finds peace in Alice Jones’ heart and naked arms, only to be knocked down once again. When she chooses her upper-class family over him, he slaves for nine long years to climb to the top of the ladder with one purpose only–to take revenge. He swore he’d be her first and last, and he isn’t a man to break his promises. His plans of submitting Alice to his will are hampered when someone tries to kill him. The sinister attempts on his life are more than the actions of a fan gone fanatic. When his hunter uses Alice to achieve his ominous goal, Ivan must acknowledge his true feelings and put his skills as necromancist to the ultimate test. Will his unusual ability be enough to save Alice before it’s too late to tell her the truth?

This book contains explicit language and consummated love scenes, including sex toys, anal sex, light bondage, and erotic spanking. Reader discretion is advised. Although this is Book 6 (SPIRIT) of the Seven Forbidden Art series, the story also reads as a standalone. For best reading enjoyment and character insight it is recommended that the series be read in chronological order.

Read reviews

Please leave a review and help other readers discover this book.
On Goodreads
On Amazon

Read an excerpt

Read an excerpt

“With witty, and at times steamy banter, these two will have you invested in their story from the moment you begin reading.”Books and Boys Book Blog

“This story has the perfect balance of hot rock star romance, seriously hot steaming chemistry and unique paranormal elements mixed in with a good gritty storyline which kept me hooked all the way through.”Hashtag Minxes Love Books

“5 Play me stars!!! I’m an emotional wreck after reading… OMG… brace yourself!”Bitches N’ Books

Buy the book

Barnes & Noble

Other books in the series

Crushed (Prequel)
(Book 1, FIRE)
Aeromancist, The Beginning (Book 2 – a novella, AIR)
Aeromancsit (Book 3, AIR)
Hydromancist (Book 4, WATER)
Geomancist (Book 5, EARTH)
Scapulimancist (Book 7, ANIMAL)

Or get the discounted box set

Seven Forbidden Arts Volume 1 (Books 1 to 5, FIRE, AIR, WATER & EARTH)